Subscribe to RSS

Found 68 records | Page 2 of 7

Mayoral elections in Belagavi on March 1

Published: 17/02/2018 by

Elections for the posts of mayor and deputy mayor of Belagavi will be held on March 1, announced regional commissioner P A Meghannavar, the election officer, here on Thursday.

BJP MLA Sanjay Patil and party members staged a dharna against district in-charge Minister Ramesh Jarkiholi for not inviting him to the inauguration of works undertaken with State funds.

Mahadayi water dispute: Farmers to observe bandh in north Karnataka Today

Published: 27/12/2017 by

Farmer groups in north Karnataka have called for a bandh on Wednesday demanding the intervention of Prime Minister Narendra Modi to implement a long pending drinking water project by building a canal across Mahadayi River

Man steals jewellery, cash from train passenger |

Published: 02/11/2017 by

U R Arathi, a passenger from Belgaum on Rani Chennamma Express was robbed on Tuesday night. When she raised an alarm, co-passengers stopped the train and she chased the thief but he escaped.

Maharashtra releases water to Karnataka from Koyna dam

Published: 13/04/2017 by

Following a directive from CM Devendra Fadnavis, Maharashtra started releasing 2.65 tmcft of water to Karnataka from Koyna dam on Tuesday night. Every day, 3,000 cusecs of water will be released to Karnataka from the Rajapur barrage.

Mayor Elections | MES retains mayoral posts in Belagavi

Published: 01/03/2017 by

Marathi candidates Sanjota Sunil Bandekar and Nagesh Ganpat Mandolkar elected as mayor and deputy mayor of Belagavi City Corporation

Ministry of External Affairs has decided to open Post Office Passport Seva Belgaum, Bengaluru, Davangere, Hassan and Kalaburagi.

Major accident on service road near Hindalco Bridge

Published: 11/06/2014 by

Major accident on service road near Hindalco Bridge

The struggle of pro-Maharashtrians will continue till the Marathi-dominated areas in the border areas of Karnataka are merged with Maharashtra, said Maharashtra Ekikaran Samiti (MES) leaders.

Members to Belgaum City Corporation standing committees elected

Published: 08/05/2014 by

The election of members to the four Standing Committees of the Belgaum City Corporation turned out to be a tame affair with both the ruling Shahar Vikas Aghadi and Opposition striking out a deal for unanimous election of all the 28 members yesterday